Strategic Baseby Eurostatecraft
Strategic-material profile · RESEARCH ALPHA

Propellant Stabilisers

A bounded source-linked profile of European diphenylamine, ethyl-centralite and methyl-centralite production, grade and qualification boundaries, disclosed capacity states, import signals and selected downstream propellant use.

Which exact European sites currently make diphenylamine, ethyl centralite or methyl centralite for propellant-relevant supply, at what disclosed product scope, and what evidence permits a source or stabiliser change in a qualified formulation?
SB-SMP-0009Version 0.1.0MOVING CURRENTEvidence cutoff 2026-08-31EU-27 + United Kingdom + Norway + Switzerland + Serbia + Türkiye

Current centralite production is site-resolved; current European propellant-grade DPA supply is not.

As of 2026-08-31
Comparable current stabiliser capacityUNKNOWN

Synthesia explicitly offers ethyl and methyl centralite from its Semtín production site. Duslo's Šaľa DPA asset is exact, but the latest retained inspection found the entire plant shut after an October 2024 fire.

Current merchant-oriented qualified stabiliser capacityUNKNOWN

Synthesia's centralite pages and sales channel are current merchant evidence. Duslo's catalogue and dispatch evidence do not close post-fire operation or propellant-grade acceptance; LANXESS supplies a current non-European DPA signal.

Uncommitted qualified stabiliser supplyUNKNOWN

The retained evidence does not join current output, supplier grade, formulation acceptance, commitments, inventory and allocatable quantity.

Capacity composition unavailable UNKNOWN

Comparable current annual European propellant-stabiliser capacity. The current centralite site discloses no product-specific annual capacity, and Duslo's permitted DPA ceiling cannot be treated as current output from a plant shut at its latest retained inspection.

Inference boundary. The current centralite site discloses no product-specific annual capacity, and Duslo's permitted DPA ceiling cannot be treated as current output from a plant shut at its latest retained inspection. No numeric headline sum is emitted. The Duslo 24,500 t/y figure is a permitted or projected facility ceiling, not current production, actual output, defence allocation or propellant-qualified supply.
01 · Material role

The strategic object is an accepted stabiliser source inside an accepted formulation.

Chemical identity, supplier grade, formulation use and application qualification remain separate.

  1. 01 · MaterialDPA, ethyl centralite or methyl centraliteEach chemical and supplier grade remains a distinct material object.
  2. 02 · FormulationSelected nitrocellulose-based propellantA named stabiliser can be one controlled ingredient in a bounded formulation; the profile publishes no recipe.
  3. 03 · Stability evidenceStabiliser depletion and compatibility testingStability surveillance is formulation- and test-specific rather than a universal shelf-life conversion.
  4. 04 · QualificationManufacturer, location, source and application acceptanceA source or manufacturing-location change can require renewed material and end-use qualification.
  5. 05 · Qualified outputAccepted propellant or ammunition configurationChemical availability does not by itself establish acceptance in a named charge, cartridge or weapon.

Source- and application-accepted stabiliser

These stabilisers can be formulation-controlled inputs to nitrocellulose-based propellants, where stabiliser depletion is one element of stability surveillance; the three chemicals, their grades, sources and accepted applications are not interchangeable.

Chemical identity or generic gunpowder-use statement

A chemical name, a supplier product sheet, a gunpowder-use statement, a formulation assay, a material source and acceptance in a particular propellant or ammunition configuration are different evidence states. The profile does not publish formulations, recipes or process conditions.

Profile scopeEU-27 + United Kingdom + Norway + Switzerland + Serbia + Türkiye. Exclusions: Russia; Belarus; A company catalogue or address presented as an active propellant-grade production line without a product-site and operating-state join; A permitted or projected facility ceiling presented as current operating capacity, actual output or propellant-grade capacity; A current non-European product lane or tariff suspension presented as quantified European import dependence; Diphenylamine, ethyl centralite and methyl centralite presented as interchangeable substitutes; A product's packaged-storage statement presented as propellant, ammunition or weapon shelf life; A stabiliser-to-propellant relationship promoted to a named weapon, 155 mm charge or supplier join without exact evidence descent; Synthesis recipes, process conditions, formulation percentages or operational production instructions. This is a bounded public-source map, not a complete producer census, accepted-source list, capacity balance, import balance or formulation register. Missing public evidence is retained as unknown rather than absence, zero supply or scarcity.
02 · European production base

Centralite geography closes before comparable capacity or DPA continuity.

Semtín is current and product-specific; Šaľa is exact but inactive at its last evidenced inspection.

ACTIVE_MERCHANT

Active merchant-facing
Current production is evidenced and an external product channel is explicit; uncommitted qualified volume is not implied.

ACTIVE_CAPTIVE

Active integrated or strategic
Current capability is evidenced inside an integrated or sovereign chain; exclusive captive use is not implied.

CONVERSION

Conversion
An existing industrial asset has a sourced restart or conversion plan but accepted output is not yet evidenced.

PLANNED

Planned
A sourced project or programme exists without evidenced commissioned output.

LEGACY_INACTIVE

Legacy or inactive
Historic or currently shut capability is retained for lineage but excluded from the current footprint.

North · 66°NSouth · 35°NWest −12° → East 42°
    Schematic geographic plot, not a border map. Coordinates represent approximate site or city locations, not verified plant-gate points. National programmes without a resolved site are listed in the pipeline but are not assigned coordinates.

    Bounded European stabiliser production mappings

    Site / controlProfile stateProduction roleCapacity evidenceMarket access
    SITE

    Semtín organic-intermediates production site

    Czechia · Synthesia, a.s.

    Synthesia operation in the SemtinZone industrial area at Pardubice.PSTAB-CLM-001PSTAB-CLM-002PSTAB-CLM-003PSTAB-CLM-011
    ACTIVE_MERCHANT

    Current company evidence joins the Semtín production site to a current external-facing stabiliser range that includes ethyl and methyl centralite; product-specific annual capacity and uncommitted qualified allocation are undisclosed.

    Ethyl centralite (Centralite I) and methyl centralite offered for gunpowder production, each with a distinct product specification. UNDISCLOSEDUNDISCLOSEDUNDISCLOSED (not disclosed) Merchant-facing

    Current product pages provide external sales contacts; customer commitments, military qualification matrices and available headroom are undisclosed.

    REPORTED

    Legacy inactive records

    Site / controlProfile stateProduction roleCapacity evidenceMarket access
    SITE

    Šaľa diphenylamine production asset

    Slovakia · Duslo, a.s.

    Duslo chemical complex at Šaľa, including the DPA facility identified in regulatory records in the Močenok cadastral area.PSTAB-CLM-004PSTAB-CLM-005PSTAB-CLM-006PSTAB-CLM-007
    LEGACY_INACTIVE

    The exact DPA production asset and customer-dispatch lane are evidenced, but the latest retained inspection found the entire DPA plant shut after an October 2024 fire; restart, current output and propellant-grade acceptance are not evidenced.

    Diphenylamine production asset; current catalogue applications do not identify a propellant-qualified grade. UNDISCLOSEDUNDISCLOSED24,500 t/y (permitted ceiling) Current access unresolved

    Historic customer-quality dispatch and a current catalogue entry do not prove post-fire production, current inventory, propellant qualification or uncommitted supply.

    UNKNOWN
    Capacity reading rule The current centralite site discloses no product-specific annual capacity, and Duslo's permitted DPA ceiling cannot be treated as current output from a plant shut at its latest retained inspection. Synthesia discloses no product-specific annual centralite capacity. Duslo's 24,500 t/y DPA facility figure remains a permitted or projected ceiling attached to an asset that was shut at the latest retained inspection.
    03 · Market structure

    Merchant pages and import signals do not disclose qualified allocation.

    Current product availability, imported supply, captive production and accepted alternates remain different questions.

    Current merchant-oriented qualified stabiliser capacityUNKNOWN

    Synthesia exposes current external product and sales channels for both centralites. A current non-European DPA merchant lane and an EU tariff suspension do not quantify Europe's source mix, qualified imports or available headroom.

    Current integrated or programme-dedicated stabiliser capacityUNKNOWN

    The retained evidence does not establish whether downstream European military propellant producers synthesize these stabilisers internally, buy them from named suppliers or hold qualified alternate sources.

    Current strategic finding · INFERRED

    The bounded evidence resolves one current European site for ethyl and methyl centralite at Semtín. It also resolves Duslo's Šaľa DPA asset but not current operation or propellant-grade output after the plant was found shut in July 2025. Comparable capacity, import dependence and uncommitted qualified supply remain unknown.

    • The producer search is bounded rather than exhaustive.
    • One site offering two products is not two independent sources.
    • Unknown captive production, inventory and qualified imports are not treated as absent.
    • Could reverse: Authoritative evidence of post-fire Duslo restart and current DPA output
    • Could reverse: A verified additional current European production site for any of the three stabilisers
    • Could reverse: Comparable current output and accepted-grade data by site
    Nearest disclosed intervention surfaceThe nearest decision-relevant work is to verify Duslo's post-fire operating and grade state, close Synthesia's product-specific output and allocation, and obtain application-level accepted-source matrices. No bounded public expansion lane is mature enough to promote.
    04 · Expansion pipeline

    No bounded expansion lane is promoted in v0.1.

    A future restart or investment requires its own site, product, commissioning and acceptance evidence.

      Conversion and planned records

      Site / controlProfile stateProduction roleCapacity stateMarket access
      Pipeline boundary No bounded current expansion project is promoted. Absence of a retained project is not evidence that no investment, restart or qualification activity exists.
      05 · Dependencies & bottlenecks

      Source control and application qualification prevent chemistry-only substitution.

      The evidence supports friction mechanisms without a universal switch duration or scarcity conclusion.

      ONE EXACT CURRENT SITE EVIDENCED

      Current European centralite production site

      Semtín is an exact current site for both ethyl and methyl centralite; that shared site is not counted as two independent production lanes.

      PSTAB-CLM-001PSTAB-CLM-002PSTAB-CLM-003
      UNRESOLVED AFTER LAST EVIDENCED SHUTDOWN

      Current European propellant-grade DPA production

      Duslo's exact DPA asset was shut at the last retained inspection; its current catalogue does not establish propellant grade or post-fire output.

      PSTAB-CLM-004PSTAB-CLM-006PSTAB-CLM-007
      CHECKED NO COMPARABLE VALUE

      Comparable capacity and allocation

      Centralite annual output is undisclosed and the Duslo regulatory ceiling cannot be combined with current output or qualified allocation.

      PSTAB-CLM-001PSTAB-CLM-005PSTAB-CLM-007
      CHECKED NO QUANTIFIED VALUE

      Import dependence

      An EU tariff suspension and a current US DPA lane establish import relevance but not origin shares, defence grades, volumes or dependence.

      PSTAB-CLM-008PSTAB-CLM-009
      OBSERVED QUALIFICATION FRICTION

      Formulation and application qualification

      Material manufacturer, location, source, stability and application remain qualification-controlled; no universal source-change duration is disclosed.

      PSTAB-CLM-010PSTAB-CLM-011PSTAB-CLM-012
      WITHHELD WITHOUT EXACT DESCENT

      Exact downstream military joins

      Generic gunpowder use and bounded civilian formulation evidence do not establish a named military propellant, charge, weapon or stabiliser supplier.

      PSTAB-CLM-001PSTAB-CLM-003PSTAB-CLM-012
      material identity and supplier gradecurrent production site and operating statelot and source controlsformulation-specific usestability and compatibility testingapplication and configuration qualificationcurrent allocation and uncommitted supply
      No European scarcity, concentration or sufficiency scalar emittedComparable output, qualified imports, inventories, formulation demand, accepted-source matrices, commitments and substitution timing are not joined.
      06 · Strategic assessment

      The current finding is an evidence asymmetry, not a quantified shortage.

      One centralite lane is visible; Europe's current propellant-grade DPA lane and accepted-source matrices remain unresolved.

      V0.1 verdict · INFERRED

      The bounded evidence resolves one current European site for ethyl and methyl centralite at Semtín. It also resolves Duslo's Šaľa DPA asset but not current operation or propellant-grade output after the plant was found shut in July 2025. Comparable capacity, import dependence and uncommitted qualified supply remain unknown.

      INFERRED

      Current strategic finding

      The bounded evidence resolves one current European site for ethyl and methyl centralite at Semtín. It also resolves Duslo's Šaľa DPA asset but not current operation or propellant-grade output after the plant was found shut in July 2025. Comparable capacity, import dependence and uncommitted qualified supply remain unknown.

      Confidence HIGH ON SITE AND LAST STATE LOW ON CURRENT DPA AND TONNES

      PSTAB-CLM-001PSTAB-CLM-004PSTAB-CLM-006PSTAB-CLM-007
      INFERRED

      Nearest disclosed intervention surface

      The nearest decision-relevant work is to verify Duslo's post-fire operating and grade state, close Synthesia's product-specific output and allocation, and obtain application-level accepted-source matrices. No bounded public expansion lane is mature enough to promote.

      Confidence HIGH ON EVIDENCE GAPS LOW ON UNDISCLOSED PROJECTS

      PSTAB-CLM-001PSTAB-CLM-005PSTAB-CLM-007PSTAB-CLM-010
      WITHHELD INSUFFICIENT EVIDENCE

      Scarcity, concentration and sufficiency determination

      No European scarcity, single-source, concentration share, utilisation, deficit or twelve-month output-loss conclusion is emitted because current output, imports, inventories, accepted sources, commitments and dated formulation demand are not joined.

      Confidence HIGH

      PSTAB-CLM-001PSTAB-CLM-005PSTAB-CLM-007PSTAB-CLM-008PSTAB-CLM-009
      INFERRED

      Qualification and substitution finding

      DPA, ethyl centralite and methyl centralite cannot be modelled as tonne-for-tonne substitutes. Manufacturer, manufacturing location, product specification, formulation stability, compatibility and specific-application qualification remain distinct gates.

      Confidence HIGH ON MECHANISM LOW ON PROGRAMME DURATION

      PSTAB-CLM-002PSTAB-CLM-003PSTAB-CLM-010PSTAB-CLM-011PSTAB-CLM-012

      Intervention points

      1. 01
        Resolve current European DPA operation and grade

        Verify Duslo's post-fire operating state, current output and product-grade scope, and identify any other exact current European propellant-grade DPA site without inferring from catalogue addresses.

        Decision value: Separates an exact but shut asset from usable current supply.

        PSTAB-CLM-004PSTAB-CLM-006PSTAB-CLM-007
      2. 02
        Close centralite output and allocation

        Obtain current product-specific capacity, actual output, utilisation, commitments and uncommitted supply for Synthesia's ethyl and methyl centralite lanes.

        Decision value: Distinguishes one visible production site from a supply balance.

        PSTAB-CLM-001PSTAB-CLM-002PSTAB-CLM-003
      3. 03
        Build bounded accepted-source matrices

        Map stabiliser identity, supplier, grade and lot controls to accepted propellant and ammunition configurations without publishing formulation percentages or process detail.

        Decision value: Identifies where chemical availability does not equal qualified substitutability.

        PSTAB-CLM-010PSTAB-CLM-011PSTAB-CLM-012
      4. 04
        Quantify qualified import lanes

        Resolve DPA and centralite import origin, grade, volume, customer and qualification state without treating tariff policy or a non-European product page as dependence.

        Decision value: Permits a bounded import-dependence assessment.

        PSTAB-CLM-008PSTAB-CLM-009

      Evidence that can change the call

      1. 01
        Has Duslo's DPA plant restarted since the July 2025 inspection, and what current grades, output and allocation does it support?

        Would change: The current European DPA producer and capacity state.

      2. 02
        What are Synthesia's annual ethyl- and methyl-centralite nameplate capacity, actual output, utilisation and customer commitments?

        Would change: The current centralite supply baseline and concentration assessment.

      3. 03
        Which European propellant and ammunition configurations accept which stabiliser, supplier, grade and manufacturing location?

        Would change: The application-specific substitution and dependency map.

      4. 04
        Which qualified DPA and centralite volumes are imported into Europe, from which sites and under which accepted-source approvals?

        Would change: Any import-dependence finding.

      5. 05
        Which downstream European propellant producers make stabilisers internally, source externally or maintain qualified alternates?

        Would change: The vertical-integration and cross-border dependency map.

      6. 06
        What restart, expansion or source-qualification projects have reached construction, commissioning or accepted-output milestones?

        Would change: The future supply and intervention timeline.

      Evidence descent · Appendix

      Every number and conclusion runs back to an attributed record.

      The page is a deterministic presentation of a repository-only, moving-current publication object. Corrections require a new version and revision-history entry; prior source objects remain in the repository. It creates no released Industrial Network row, migration, public JSON endpoint or new factual authority.

      ConfirmedCompany estimateMarket estimateInferredUndisclosed
      Profile-local scoped claims (12)
      PSTAB-CLM-001

      Synthesia identifies itself as a traditional manufacturer of gunpowder stabilisers, lists ethyl centralite and methyl centralite for gunpowder production, and identifies SemtinZone at Pardubice as its production site.

      REPORTED · Scope: Current exact-site centralite production mapping

      Limitation: The pages do not disclose product-specific annual capacity, actual output, customer allocation, military accepted-source coverage or uncommitted supply.

      PSTAB-SRC-001PSTAB-SRC-002
      PSTAB-CLM-002

      Synthesia's current ethyl-centralite page identifies Centralite I by name and CAS number, supplies distinct quality-control values, states gunpowder-production use and gives a minimum two-year storage period in original packaging.

      REPORTED · Scope: Current ethyl-centralite product identity, quality and packaged-storage statement

      Limitation: The two-year statement applies to the packaged product, not propellant, ammunition or weapon shelf life; it does not establish interchangeability or military qualification.

      PSTAB-SRC-003
      PSTAB-CLM-003

      Synthesia's current methyl-centralite page identifies the product by name and CAS number, supplies its own quality-control limits and states gunpowder-production use.

      REPORTED · Scope: Current methyl-centralite product identity, quality and application statement

      Limitation: The product page does not establish equivalence to ethyl centralite or DPA, military qualification, annual capacity or accepted downstream configurations.

      PSTAB-SRC-004
      PSTAB-CLM-004

      Duslo's current organic-chemistry portfolio lists diphenylamine, but its stated applications are lubricants, antioxidants, plastics, paints and phenothiazines rather than a propellant-qualified grade.

      REPORTED · Scope: Current operator-level DPA product signal

      Limitation: A catalogue listing does not establish current plant operation, output, inventory, propellant grade, military acceptance or merchant headroom.

      PSTAB-SRC-005
      PSTAB-CLM-005

      A 2021 Slovak regulatory inspection identifies Duslo's diphenylamine production operation and a projected or permitted annual quantity of 24,500 tonnes based on 8,200 operating hours.

      OBSERVED · Scope: Duslo DPA facility regulatory ceiling

      Limitation: The quantity is not current nameplate availability, actual output, utilisation, propellant-grade capacity, defence allocation or uncommitted supply.

      PSTAB-SRC-006
      PSTAB-CLM-006

      The 2021 filling-ramp assessment ties DPA production and customer-quality dispatch to Duslo's Šaľa complex and identifies the installation in the Močenok cadastral area.

      OBSERVED · Scope: Exact Duslo DPA production-asset and dispatch mapping

      Limitation: The assessment predates the 2024 fire and does not establish current operation, propellant grade or current output.

      PSTAB-SRC-007
      PSTAB-CLM-007

      The 2025 Slovak inspection records a 2 October 2024 fire and reports that the entire DPA plant was shut, with no reactors or furnace operating, at the 10 July 2025 site inspection.

      OBSERVED · Scope: Latest retained operating-state evidence for the Duslo DPA plant

      Limitation: The inspection does not establish permanent closure; restart, current operation, output and qualified product state after the inspection remain unknown.

      PSTAB-SRC-008
      PSTAB-CLM-008

      The EU suspended the Common Customs Tariff duty on diphenylamine through 31 December 2029.

      OBSERVED · Scope: Current EU DPA import-policy signal

      Limitation: A tariff suspension does not identify origin, volume, grade, defence use, import share, supplier concentration or European production absence.

      PSTAB-SRC-009
      PSTAB-CLM-009

      LANXESS identifies its Geismar, Louisiana joint-venture site as a current DPA producer and announced a March 2026 non-contract price increase for DPA and alkylated DPA.

      REPORTED · Scope: Current non-European merchant and market-pressure signal

      Limitation: The evidence does not establish propellant grade, European import volume, qualified European customers, exclusive dependence or supply shortage.

      PSTAB-SRC-010PSTAB-SRC-011
      PSTAB-CLM-010

      AOP-7 treats a change in material manufacturer or manufacturing location as a new explosive for qualification purposes and requires material specifications to control composition, manufacturing process and raw-material source for reproducibility.

      OBSERVED · Scope: Military explosive-material source and location qualification boundary

      Limitation: The standard does not publish an accepted-source matrix or universal supplier-switch duration for these three stabilisers.

      PSTAB-SRC-012
      PSTAB-CLM-011

      AOP-7 requires stability and compatibility evidence for solid gun propellants, including stabiliser-depletion testing, and states that propellants are generally qualified for a specific application.

      OBSERVED · Scope: Application-specific stability and qualification boundary

      Limitation: The standard does not make DPA, ethyl centralite and methyl centralite interchangeable and does not establish the acceptance state of any named European supplier in a named weapon configuration.

      PSTAB-SRC-012
      PSTAB-CLM-012

      Explosia's technical catalogue identifies analytical determination of DPA, Centralite I and Centralite II in smokeless powders, while a current-hosted LOVEX safety sheet gives one bounded civilian product-family example containing DPA and Centralite I.

      REPORTED · Scope: Selected downstream stabiliser-to-propellant evidence

      Limitation: The evidence is not a military 155 mm product, supplier join, universal formulation rule, current European demand quantity or proof that every named stabiliser appears in the same formulation.

      PSTAB-SRC-013PSTAB-SRC-014
      Evidence passages (14)
      PSTAB-PASS-001

      Intermediates for gunpowder production introduction and product list

      Synthesia identifies current gunpowder-stabiliser manufacture and lists ethyl and methyl centralite.

      PSTAB-SRC-001PSTAB-CLM-001
      PSTAB-PASS-002

      Company overview and SemtinZone production-site paragraphs

      Synthesia identifies the Semtín industrial area at Pardubice as its production site.

      PSTAB-SRC-002PSTAB-CLM-001
      PSTAB-PASS-003

      Product identity, quality, application and storage fields

      The ethyl-centralite page provides a distinct product identity, gunpowder-use statement, quality limits and packaged-product storage period.

      PSTAB-SRC-003PSTAB-CLM-002
      PSTAB-PASS-004

      Product identity, quality and application fields

      The methyl-centralite page provides a separate product identity, gunpowder-use statement and quality limits.

      PSTAB-SRC-004PSTAB-CLM-003
      PSTAB-PASS-005

      Organic chemistry product table — Diphenylamine row

      Duslo currently lists DPA but does not state a propellant application or qualification.

      PSTAB-SRC-005PSTAB-CLM-004
      PSTAB-PASS-006

      Controlled activity and projected-capacity sections

      The inspection identifies the DPA operation and its regulatory 24,500 t/y projected or permitted quantity.

      PSTAB-SRC-006PSTAB-CLM-005
      PSTAB-PASS-007

      Project purpose, existing production and location sections

      The environmental assessment locates the DPA production and customer-dispatch installation within Duslo's Šaľa complex.

      PSTAB-SRC-007PSTAB-CLM-006
      PSTAB-PASS-008

      Inspection subject, 2 October 2024 fire and 10 July 2025 operating-state sections

      The latest retained inspection records the fire and the fully shut DPA plant at inspection.

      PSTAB-SRC-008PSTAB-CLM-007
      PSTAB-PASS-009

      Annex row for CAS 122-39-4 and end date

      The regulation suspends the EU tariff on DPA without disclosing import volumes or use.

      PSTAB-SRC-009PSTAB-CLM-008
      PSTAB-PASS-010

      Geismar, Louisiana location entry

      LANXESS identifies a current non-European DPA production site.

      PSTAB-SRC-010PSTAB-CLM-009
      PSTAB-PASS-011

      Price-increase announcement paragraphs 1–2

      LANXESS reports a current DPA price action and cost-pressure rationale without establishing European shortage.

      PSTAB-SRC-011PSTAB-CLM-009
      PSTAB-PASS-012

      Sections 4.2, 6.3, 6.4 and solid-gun-propellant qualification tables

      AOP-7 preserves manufacturer, location, source, stability, compatibility and application-specific qualification gates.

      PSTAB-SRC-012PSTAB-CLM-010PSTAB-CLM-011
      PSTAB-PASS-013

      Special analytical services table for smokeless powders

      Explosia lists quantitative determination of DPA and both centralites in smokeless powders.

      PSTAB-SRC-013PSTAB-CLM-012
      PSTAB-PASS-014

      Section 3 composition table

      A bounded civilian powder-family example contains DPA and Centralite I without creating a military or supplier join.

      PSTAB-SRC-014PSTAB-CLM-012
      Public source register (14)
      PSTAB-SRC-001

      Intermediates for gunpowder production

      Synthesia, a.s. · Date not published

      FIRST PARTY CURRENT PRODUCT FAMILY · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Intermediates for gunpowder production introduction and product listSynthesia identifies current gunpowder-stabiliser manufacture and lists ethyl and methyl centralite.
      PSTAB-SRC-002

      Synthesia company and production-site overview

      Synthesia, a.s. · Date not published

      FIRST PARTY CURRENT SITE PROFILE · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Company overview and SemtinZone production-site paragraphsSynthesia identifies the Semtín industrial area at Pardubice as its production site.
      PSTAB-SRC-003

      Ethyl centralite — Centralite I

      Synthesia, a.s. · Date not published

      FIRST PARTY CURRENT PRODUCT SPECIFICATION · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Product identity, quality, application and storage fieldsThe ethyl-centralite page provides a distinct product identity, gunpowder-use statement, quality limits and packaged-product storage period.
      PSTAB-SRC-004

      Methyl centralite

      Synthesia, a.s. · Date not published

      FIRST PARTY CURRENT PRODUCT SPECIFICATION · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Product identity, quality and application fieldsThe methyl-centralite page provides a separate product identity, gunpowder-use statement and quality limits.
      PSTAB-SRC-005

      Organic chemistry product portfolio

      Duslo, a.s. · Date not published

      FIRST PARTY CURRENT PRODUCT PORTFOLIO · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Organic chemistry product table — Diphenylamine rowDuslo currently lists DPA but does not state a propellant application or qualification.
      PSTAB-SRC-006

      Integrated-permit inspection record for Duslo diphenylamine production

      Slovak Environment Agency · 3 December 2021

      OFFICIAL REGULATORY INSPECTION · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Controlled activity and projected-capacity sectionsThe inspection identifies the DPA operation and its regulatory 24,500 t/y projected or permitted quantity.
      PSTAB-SRC-007

      Diphenylamine filling-ramp environmental assessment

      Slovak Environment Agency · 16 April 2021

      OFFICIAL ENVIRONMENTAL ASSESSMENT · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Project purpose, existing production and location sectionsThe environmental assessment locates the DPA production and customer-dispatch installation within Duslo's Šaľa complex.
      PSTAB-SRC-008

      2025 integrated-permit inspection record for Duslo diphenylamine production

      Slovak Environment Agency · 10 July 2025

      OFFICIAL REGULATORY INSPECTION · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Inspection subject, 2 October 2024 fire and 10 July 2025 operating-state sectionsThe latest retained inspection records the fire and the fully shut DPA plant at inspection.
      PSTAB-SRC-009

      Council Regulation (EU) 2025/2605 suspending Common Customs Tariff duties on certain products

      European Union · 19 December 2025

      OFFICIAL TARIFF REGULATION · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Annex row for CAS 122-39-4 and end dateThe regulation suspends the EU tariff on DPA without disclosing import volumes or use.
      PSTAB-SRC-010

      Company locations — Geismar, Louisiana

      LANXESS · Date not published

      FIRST PARTY CURRENT SITE PROFILE · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Geismar, Louisiana location entryLANXESS identifies a current non-European DPA production site.
      PSTAB-SRC-011

      LANXESS raises prices for diphenylamine and alkylated diphenylamine

      LANXESS · 17 March 2026

      FIRST PARTY CURRENT MARKET SIGNAL · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Price-increase announcement paragraphs 1–2LANXESS reports a current DPA price action and cost-pressure rationale without establishing European shortage.
      PSTAB-SRC-012

      AOP-7 Edition 2 — Manual of data requirements and tests for the qualification of explosive materials for military use

      NATO Standardization Office · 5 January 2026

      OFFICIAL MILITARY QUALIFICATION STANDARD · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Sections 4.2, 6.3, 6.4 and solid-gun-propellant qualification tablesAOP-7 preserves manufacturer, location, source, stability, compatibility and application-specific qualification gates.
      PSTAB-SRC-013

      Special Products catalogue

      Explosia a.s. · 1 January 2017

      FIRST PARTY TECHNICAL CATALOGUE · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Special analytical services table for smokeless powdersExplosia lists quantitative determination of DPA and both centralites in smokeless powders.
      PSTAB-SRC-014

      LOVEX S-series safety data sheet

      Explosia a.s. · 5 January 2024

      FIRST PARTY PRODUCT SAFETY DATA · accessed 2026-08-31

      Open public source →
      • Section 3 composition tableA bounded civilian powder-family example contains DPA and Centralite I without creating a military or supplier join.

      Revision history

      DateVersionChange
      2026-08-310.1.0Initial moving-current Propellant Stabilisers research alpha: one exact current European site for ethyl and methyl centralite, one exact DPA asset retained at its last evidenced shut state, a non-current regulatory DPA ceiling, explicit import and capacity unknowns, and application-specific qualification without interchangeability or downstream weapon joins.
      Publication boundary. SB-SMP-0009 identifies one analytical family publication. Diphenylamine, ethyl centralite and methyl centralite remain three separate Defence Industrial Foundations material nodes and are not collapsed into a new canonical material identity or added to the released Industrial Network. The public Industrial Network remains industrial-network-api-v0.1 over released industrial-network-v0.2.